Distrust All Rules (CD)


Millennium Jazz Orchestra Plays the Music of Henri Gerrits (2011)

1. Distrust All Rules
2. Threepression
3. Easy Job
4. Eleven – Seven
5. B – Tango@ Starlight
6. The Very Thought of You
7. Factory Reset
8. Distrust All Rules

Total Length: 67:55

The Millennium Jazz Orchestra is a pure Jazz orchestra with Dutch musicians. Since 1990 the band plays theater Bouwkunde in Deventer (NL). The band has performed at the North Sea Jazz Festival, in the Concertgebouw of Amsterdam, at the Hague Jazz and in N.Y at the International Association for Jazz Education (IAJE). Henri Gerrits, a Dutch composer/arrangerm has written for all Dutch orchestras. His Lyrical writing with strong bass lines and creative chord progressions delivers unique compositions and arrangements. ‘As a composer you always have to deal with the past; so much has already been composed. To be able to chose your own path you must start over and over again. With each composition you search for other forms and melodies. By ignoring all rules you increase your chances of creating something new.’